<$BlogRSDURL$>

known as the chicken...

*This Blog is best viewed using Mozilla FireFox Internet Browser (1024x768)*

random thoughts:
""



Sunday, August 13, 2006

Rants...

Three and a half more weeks ot my Passing Out Parade. Less than a month to the end of my BMT. About a month plus more to my posting of my next unit...

The big question mark lies ahead still... the path that i would take is still unknown... at this point i have no idea where i would be going after bmt. sispec or ocs? storemen or RP? Driver or Sai Kang Warrior?

Command school? hmmm... rewards may be good at the end, but the journey is tough... really not sure if i'm up for it yet... my section mates are kinda raising their hopes too high on me le... haha... our Situational Test hasn't come yet, hopefully i can do well...

Guess i will just try my best in everything... shall just let God lead me ba... Sigh... I know He knows my plans, I know he knows my future... but sometimes i wonder why can't we take a short peek at those plans? hahaha... i don't really like to be kept in the dark for so long. i dun like secrets to kept that's concerning me... :(

Until now, i'm still kinda surprised that i survived my feild camp and BMT up to now. haha... i believe sometimes i would literally laugh at myself when i think about this. Can u imagine Eugene fighting for the country? lol... me holding a gun and CHARGGEEE towards the enemy at the battlefield? hhmmmmmmm... haha... all the enemy needs to do is to offer me comfy lodging and fresh food and i would spill everything i know about the SAF to my enemy.

lol... so much for loyalty to Country...

Hmmm... been spending quite abit lately... got my new wallet, some new cds, new mp3 player... now thinking of getting a PSP. hmmm... and possibly a new phone... hmmm... tempting...

need to save up for my future too... lol... wad future?

Might be going overseas after my POP... maybe either Genting to try out the new rides, or Perth... not confirm yet...

Perhaps you are wondering why am i not asleep at this unearthly hour of the day?

Sometimes i feel that sleeping is a watse of time... especially for us recruits... sleeping during our book out days are time wasting!! Our freedom is already compromised during the weekdays!! ok nvm that...

As i was on my way home just now from tampines, took bus 81 from tamp int back to my home busstop at pasir ris. I dunno... but somehow eversince i entered NS, life suddenly seemed so precious, and short. I began to miss so many things of the past... just as the bus 81 left tampines int, past flashbacks of my younger days came back. I could still remember the times when i was still in dramalight in LE tampines, and how i would have dinner with fabian and the guys at Long John Silvers, chatting on the fun moments in drama, enjoying the fellowship, and after that taking the same bus 81 back home to end my usual sunday.

I could also recall in my secondary school days, after speedlight service, sometimes me, douglas and daniel would delibrately take bus 27 from tamp int to Changi Airport, and changing to bus 53 and taking it back to our homes in pasir ris. Meanwhile we would be talking chatting all sorts of nonsense during the entire bus journey...

Just now as my bus went past Tampines Regional Library, i could still recall how me and my sec sch classmates would meet up and study at the 2nd floor of the library. And mindlessly doing countless maths exam papers and memorising our biology text... haha...

I shall qoute Yew Mun's Msn's nick:

"Moments in life resembles chemical processes, within just a millisecond, it'll become a memory in our heart..."

Sigh... and sometimes we wonder, why cant those enjoyable moments happen again?

I'm missing my younger days...

But wad can i do... wad can i change? I have to accept the fact that i'm no longer the young Eugene i used to be. I'll be 20 this year... and pretty soon i'll be 21... then i'll be 25, then one day i'll be 30...

Life is short... make full use out of it.

We are all different... so accept this fact that we are all different. Everyone has weaknesses. Everyone has their own strengths... If someone has Ability X, it DOESN'T mean that I could possess ability X too... Stop comparing... stop looking down on us...

Yes its hard... its Hard to live with people that are very different from us, its hard to adjust and compromise. Its hard, but possible! Stop insulting, instead let's encourage! lets live life with one anonerther, with minimal complains.